Health Benefit Exchange Logo

About Us

The Exchange is an independent public entity within state government with a five-member board appointed by the Governor and the Legislature.

Two members are appointed by the Governor; one by Senate Rules Committee; and one by Speaker of the Assembly. The Secretary of the Health and Human Services Agency or another designee serves as an ex-officio voting member of the Board. Appointed members serve four year terms.

Board Members:

Kimberly Belshé

Diana S. Dooley, ex-officio

Paul Fearer

Susan Kennedy

Robert Ross, M.D.